Q. What is a Butterface?

Answer: A girl with an exceptionally hot body but an exceptionally ugly face. Everything but-her-face  is attractive. The type of women guys crudely remark they would brown-bag.

Oh for gods sake google brown-bag if you don’t know what it means.

Why would I blog this? A younger friend of mine was listening to WYUR this week and he overheard them discussing the term called “Butterface”. Coincidentally him and I happen to have a discussion on this very term this past weekend in which I happen to educate him on the term and what it actually means. Until this point he had some odd thought that it was this type of buttery facial expression or look that some girls have. Hard to describe without posting some photos…  no I am not going to do that.

Anyhow to make a long story short, the WYUR show didn’t actually figure out what it really meant and weren’t very educational about the subject. So here I am, educating you about butter faces. Voila.

It’s often surprising when I meet jewish guys that use terms without actually knowing what they really mean, or believe it means one thing but really means something else, usually much worse. What I find more often are “gaps” in people’s education, myself included. Jews, particularly observant jews often lead very sheltered lives for better or for worse. Over time we do learn many things but due to the sheltered life, we tend to have these “gaps”.  The result is a very politically incorrect and often hilarious conversation.

Once in high-school someone pointed to a girl and told me her nickname was “Truck”. I totally didn’t get it, it was beyond me. When I asked him what the heck he meant. He replied, “because that’s what looks like ran over her face”. OUCH.

Hey, I don’t make this stuff up. These things exist. I’m not calling it right. It just is. Bullying is cruel.

I don’t know where to even go with this… so I’m signing out.

Peace.

P.S. If there’s any other interesting terms you want me to write about, drop me a line.

 

Leave a Reply

